EREF Awards Four Scholarships

Raleigh, NC – The Board of Directors of the Environmental Research and Education Foundation (EREF) is pleased to announce the award of scholarships to one Master’s degree and three doctoral students. A Robert P. Stearns/SCS Engineers master’s scholarship was given to Theodore McMahan, Gannon University. A Riethmiller/PTR Baler doctoral scholarship was given to Dean Straub, Purdue University. Both the Stearns and Riethmiller scholarships are named in honor of the current EREF Board members and their companies. Doctoral candidates Richa Karanjekar, University of Texas at Arlington, and Dianjun Ren, University of Virginia, received EREF scholarships. Details on the scholars and their topics of research are described below.

Click Here for more Information (PDF)